You are viewing a single comment's thread from:

RE: Only music matters - Original Character (with process)

in #art5 years ago

Love this post and I found it very informative. I haven't done much with water colors so I guess I never considered you should start with the lighter colors first. That does make a lot of sense though hahaha I guess you wouldn't be able to see the lighter colors on top of the darker ones.

It's funny to be how artists critique there own work. I do the same thing all the time with my photography. I'll take a picture, edit it and get ready to publish it and then hate what I did or think I ruined it somehow. I didn't think you ruined anything, not even in the slightest, until you said so. I am constantly amazed at what people are able to do with water colors. It's really incredible to me.

I love your persistence with it. Don't ever stop! You're doing really well and I loved the final product you created. Thanks so much for sharing!

Sort:  

It is true that a person is their own biggest critic and this is something that I am trying to work on. There are enough people out there to critique you, so you should be your biggest fan :)

And thank you so much for the lovely comment :) I will surely continue to make more in-depth process post and share my knowledge

For real though hahaha I'm the worst at it so I know how it is. Even now I'm digging through folders of my photos trying to find one to write about. Hate em all hahaha I mean not really I'm just over critical and over thoughtful of what I post or what I write about. So I know the struggle. The struggle is real for sure.

The best advice I've ever heard is to just do it no matter what and let other people say or think what they want. Half the time they'll have opinions like I did of your artwork: it's fantastic and you should keep at it.

Steem on!

Coin Marketplace

STEEM 0.27
TRX 0.11
JST 0.032
BTC 64579.45
ETH 3101.05
USDT 1.00
SBD 3.83