Paying My Festival Ticket by Drawing PortraitssteemCreated with Sketch.

in #art7 years ago

Yesterday I talked to a manager of a smaller music festival and got the chance to pay my ticket as a live portrait artist for two hours.

Here are some of the ones I created. They took between 10-20 minutes each. I really want to continue doing this, so fun with the interaction. Guess which ones were the daughters of the festival manager ;)

IMG_6689.JPG

IMG_6684.![IMG_6686.JPG](https://steemitimages.com/DQmaUaCJBATHu95PNUGPjKG945LSMoedPFadZUrJjtqKrcp/IMG_6686.JPG)JPG

IMG_6686.JPG

IMG_6682.JPG

IMG_6691.JPG

IMG_6693.JPG

Sort:  

Nice work, Jnart. I do live portrait drawings as well, and I say, they are not for the faint of heart. You have maybe 15 minutes to capture a likeness. You've done a great job with this. Especially the details of the eyes.

Thanks a lot! We can share some of our live work, it is great to get inspired. Yeah, tricky business to capture likeness in 10-15 minutes.

That's really good :)

Thank you @thetruthbomb. You have really inspired me to get in to some art challenges. Great fun!

Hahaha they are so much fun aren't they :)

Ha ha, yeah, really get me going

You captured characters soo good! Keep doing this kind of stuff, you are doing great! Drawing of girl with currly hair, I belive it is ink drawing, is my favorite :)

Thank you, I will definitely do. Yeah, I also like the ink one. I'm getting closer to an ink-expression that I like, yet it is kind of hard to not be able to undo - for example the lip on this picture.

"Guess which ones were the daughters of the festival manager ;)"
The last one? :)

Nice style of drawing!

Thank you!

Cool, it's always fun making portraits ;)

Thanks! That is true, but sometimes it can be frustrating if you don't capture the look of the person.

you are very talented! what happens when you don't capture the look of the person? i sometimes have a hard time with that aspect and am hesitant to draw people when i know they will see the final product.

When I don't capture the look I get really frustrated and maybe warn the person before I show it. Most of the times I ask for more time or redraw if it is in ink. Does not happend too often for me nowadays luckily. The eyes are critical so start with them and start over if they get bad. Best of luck!

good point about the eyes. ill practice more and give it a shot sometime, thanks!
i'll be following, check out my stuff if you want

Hi friend, very good !!!!!
You would help me with a vote in my Blog., Thanks !!! ;)

Congratulations @jnart! You have completed some achievement on Steemit and have been rewarded with new badge(s) :

You published a post every day of the week

Click on any badge to view your own Board of Honor on SteemitBoard.
For more information about SteemitBoard, click here

If you no longer want to receive notifications, reply to this comment with the word STOP

By upvoting this notification, you can help all Steemit users. Learn how here!

Coin Marketplace

STEEM 0.19
TRX 0.13
JST 0.029
BTC 65753.03
ETH 3281.80
USDT 1.00
SBD 2.68