Playing With Fire

in #art6 years ago

image
Playing With Fire,
Gel- and ballpoint pen on paper,
Jaundré M. van Breda,
2018

image
I first began drawing the left eye.
image
Then I drew the right eye and added more shading.
image
The nose and mouth were next, with the cigarette.
image
Then I added the rest of the facial lines.
image
The scribbles were added last.

Note: This is a child smoking a cigarette. It is a shocking but real problem in our society today. Drugs, alcohol and other addictive substances are all of concern, not only to our youth but also everyone exposed to these substances.

image

Sort:  

This is so great: 😍 The mixture between cuteness and subtle drama added by the cigarette and the wild lines is stunning. I also love the refelcted light of the eyes which draws the viewer into the painting and contrasts so well with the dark parts of the image.
Love it.

I like how the story starts with clean, pure and ended with the girl seems to be on fire due to smoking. Great message to the world!

I love your drawing style, very cool, thanks for joining!

Thank you for the inspiration.

Super Brilliant Art

Followed !

Thank you so much. I will return the favor.

I love pen & ink art. I love the expressive line work and the in-progress shots are cool too - I think it helps to show how the chaotic lines at the end enhance rather than obscure the finished piece.

Thank you very much. I'm glad you like this post.

Coin Marketplace

STEEM 0.18
TRX 0.12
JST 0.027
BTC 63049.68
ETH 3022.53
USDT 1.00
SBD 2.50