Original Mini Comic - Inspired by Sin City

in #art6 years ago

I haven't posted anything in a while here on Steemit. So, here is a mini comic I wrote and illustrated last year. It was inspired by the Sin City movies and comic that goes by the same name.

image

image
It's Friday the 13th and it's getting dark, but Down Town finally wakes up to the sick glow of street lights, yawning through its sewers and dumpsters. Fergy is working the night shift. She's showing what she's got but there's no audience. She settles for kicking up the dust of old men.

image
Tonight it's quiet. Fergy strolls to the opposite corner. She sees something. Something no one should see.
What the...

image
Fergy's dinner ends up next to the trash can containing an arm, a leg and god knows what else. Somebody got slaughtered like a pig. Somebody got murdered. I arrive at the scene.

image
It looks bad. A puzzle of thirteen pieces. Thirteen hacked and slashed body parts. I find a clue at the bottom of the trash can. Twelve fingers, each one cut from a different hand. This psycho is going for number thirteen.
What have we got?
Jeff is a cop but he tries too hard, even polishes his badge.
Friday the 13th.
What?

image
We've got a serial killer and I think we're almost too late, Jeff.
I crouch next to one of the severed fingers. It looks familiar.
Gwen...
I have to go.
Where are you going?
I think I know one of the victims. God help me if I'm right.

image
Ten minutes later and I'm holding Gwen in my arms. She's okay. Thank god she's okay. She places her hand on my cheek and a shiver runs down my spine. There's something missing. Something that should've been attached to her hand. There's no soul in her eyes, no emotion as I breathe my last breath. I am number thirteen.

The end.


Jaundré M. van Breda © 2017

Sort:  

This post was shared in the Curation Collective Discord community for curators, and upvoted and resteemed by the @c-squared community account after manual review.

Really interesting comic, Jaundre ! Dark and the tone is very foreboding throughout. Good use of black spaces in your panel and a very interesting ending :D Wonderful work !!

Thank you, Lise!

Congratulations! this post got an upvote by @steemrepo and was manually picked by the curator @veryspider to be added on STEEM REPOSITORY, simply comment "YES" and we upload it on STEEM REPO Website.
Want to know more about the Steem Repo project? Contact us on Discord

Coin Marketplace

STEEM 0.28
TRX 0.13
JST 0.032
BTC 60991.61
ETH 2921.47
USDT 1.00
SBD 3.56