New Original Drawing

in #art6 years ago (edited)

image

Here is my first drawing after taking a break for a while to focus on my writing. I made use of gel- and ballpoint pens on A3 200gsm paper. I went back to my favorite subject matter: portraits.

Here are a few process pics and the final drawing:

image

image

image

image

Mask,
Pen on paper,
Jaundré M. van Breda,
2018

Sort:  

Your cross hatching lines are very fine and controlled, and it is lovely to see that little by little they create the whole face.         
         
-upvoted-          


This post was shared in the Curation Collective Discord community for curators, and upvoted and resteemed by the @c-squared community account after manual review.

So good to see you posting a bit more again, Juandre ! I have certainly missed your posts <3 This is a wonderful portrait, the eyes are very nicely done and expressive <3 Your crosshatchings are nicely done, as always <3

Thank you very much. I had to take a "break" doing other work, lol.

This was your first but amazing art dear keep doing this i love your art

Coin Marketplace

STEEM 0.19
TRX 0.15
JST 0.029
BTC 63098.06
ETH 2563.30
USDT 1.00
SBD 2.83