Drawing for the Art Explosion Contest

in #art6 years ago

image
Is It Rain Or Are They Tears?,
Pen on paper,
2018,
Jaundré M. van Breda


This is a gel- and ballpoint pen drawing on 200gsm paper created for the art explosion contest on the theme of Express Yourself. A tear represents so many aspects of my life. I've lived with severe OCD for as long as I can remember. The struggle is real. But it has also been a beautiful sadness. Here is the process:

image

The outlines are done in ballpoint pen. It's usually the beginning of a new drawing that's the most challenging.

image

I add all the darkest parts of the composition with gel pen.

image

image

I'd like to think that the shading makes the drawing at the end of the day.

image

image

Almost done...

image


image

Coin Marketplace

STEEM 0.18
TRX 0.13
JST 0.028
BTC 57184.88
ETH 3097.33
USDT 1.00
SBD 2.41