Depression (A Drawing)

in #art6 years ago

image

Depression,
Pen on paper,
2018,
Jaundré M. van Breda


This is something a bit different yet again. This pen portrait could be compared to Pablo Picasso's work (not that my drawing is a masterpiece). I made use of my usual shading technique and just added more detail as I went along.

Here is a look at the process:

image

^ I first made a few basic lines with a gel pen to work with.

image

^ Then I started doing some shading with a ballpoint pen.

image

^ Some more progress on the shading.

image

^ I added more lines and details.

image

^ And yet again, more lines and details.

image

^ Almost done and...

image

^ Here is the finished drawing.

image

Sort:  

Good perspective of the drawing, you captured the subject very well, I congratulate you colleague.

Thank you. Sorry for not replying to your other comments. I simply did not understand the language.

I really like this. You really captured the emotion. I even like the first image. You conveyed so much with so little. And your composition is interesting. Good job.

Thank you very much.

Definitely one of my favourites. Very cubist. I love it.

GOOD TECHNIQUE THATYOU APPLY SIR, BETWEEN SHADOWS AND LIGHTS, GIVES YOU A REALISTIC TOUCH AND GOOD DEFINED.


This post was shared in the Curation Collective Discord community for curators, and upvoted and resteemed by the @c-squared community account after manual review.

very nice and very expressive! you really captured the emotions of depression~ love the step by step, also :>

Thank you, Lise.

This post has been voted on from MSP3K courtesy of @isaria from the Minnow Support Project ( @minnowsupport ).

Bots Information:

Join the P.A.L. Discord | Check out MSPSteem | Listen to MSP-Waves

Coin Marketplace

STEEM 0.20
TRX 0.13
JST 0.029
BTC 66521.28
ETH 3454.20
USDT 1.00
SBD 2.67