Skeletor

in #art6 years ago

I had to take a few days off from drawing after Inktober, but I’m glad to be back at it, and to be working on the iPad again. O, how I’ve missed you!
.
.
I was a huge fan of He-Man as a kid, and I watched the cartoon every day after school, so when the Masters of the Universe movie came out in 1987, I had high hopes. Based on the costumes, makeup, poster art, and the cast it looked like it was gonna be a winner.
.
Sadly, it was not. Budget constraints and goofy story elements really hindered what could have been a solid fantasy flick. One bright spot was Frank Langella’s Skeletor and the sweet makeup job they did on him. So menacing!
.
.
This is one flick I really hope gets a good reboot someday.
.
.
If you enjoy my work and would like to contribute, please consider joining my Patreon page. We do monthly giveaways of prints and original work. Support the arts!
.
Patreon.com/JLVart
.
.
#heman #mastersoftheuniverse #skeletor #franklangella #bythepowerofgreyskull #ihavethepower #digitalart #digitalportrait #ipadproart #procreateart3D237FDB-F2D2-4D39-98E5-523413B0DF81.jpeg

Coin Marketplace

STEEM 0.19
TRX 0.15
JST 0.029
BTC 63162.99
ETH 2567.19
USDT 1.00
SBD 2.82