Hanging Pictures Unsuccessfully

in #art6 years ago

I picked up this framed watercolor picture from my favorite thrift store. It matches the decor and color scheme in my guest bedroom. I attempted to hang it over the bed, but I could not do it while trying to balance on one leg.

31B9B054-65B2-401B-BAE9-9961CA9CB991.jpeg

I ended up knocking the hardware to hang the picture on behind the bed onto the floor. Oh well, I will have to let the next visitir retrieve that for me. In the meantime, I will admire the picture on the bed.

Everyday tasks that used to be simple now require thinking, planning and careful execution. Otherwise, I end up making a mess or not completing the task.

I am learning to accept help from people who offer rather than run myself ragged and still get mediocre results.

It takes six to eight weeks for a fractured ankle to heal according to my research. I’ll confirm that information with my doctor next week during my appointment. I’m the meantime, I will just have to be patient with my limitations. This too shall pass.

C477B4E0-AC24-409F-90D7-363AA88E51F1.jpeg

Sort:  

Take it easy. Heal right and heal strong.

Posted using Partiko Android

Coin Marketplace

STEEM 0.20
TRX 0.15
JST 0.029
BTC 64512.68
ETH 2615.54
USDT 1.00
SBD 2.82