Charcoal Drawing Finished

in #art5 years ago (edited)

I went to class today and was able to finish my charcoal drawing of an African warrior. When I showed my drawing to my teacher and told her that I was finished, she looked at me and said "That looks good. You just need to fix a few things." I laughed of course but listened to her instructions. I tried to wiggle out of doing anything else and I told her that I had done the best that I could do with my skill level.

94091AB7F5854AEF9997C61F41867592.jpeg

She told me to get up from my seat and I held my breath. She erased the areas that she wanted me to do over and then showed me how to improve what I had previously done and why.

I sat back down and followed her instructions until I reached another point where I told her that I was finished. She told me that it looked much better and one of my classmates teased me and said "If you would slow down and take your time, you would be able to do a lot more."

I felt like I had slowed down, because I don't usually spend that much time on one drawing. I am pleased wth the result though. I will choose a simpler drawing next time if I have anything to say about it.

Enjoy your evening.

signature.jpg

Coin Marketplace

STEEM 0.30
TRX 0.12
JST 0.034
BTC 64038.60
ETH 3148.89
USDT 1.00
SBD 3.97