Happy Birthday Dalai Lama!

in #art7 years ago

dalai lama.jpg

“Every day, think as you wake up, today I am fortunate to be alive, I have a precious human life, I am not going to waste it. I am going to use all my energies to develop myself, to expand my heart out to others; to achieve enlightenment for the benefit of all beings. I am going to have kind thoughts towards others, I am not going to get angry or think badly about others. I am going to benefit others as much as I can.”

Today is the birthday of his Holiness the Dalai Lama. His teachings and the teachings of Buddhism in general have had a profound influence on my life. I first read The Art of Happiness when I was 18 years old and was greatly moved and inspired by the seeds of compassion and selflessness within its pages.

I painted this portrait of him a few years ago in admiration. For today only I have a limited run of prints of this painting available on my online store: ->> https://kobrinart.myshopify.com/products/the-dalai-lama <<-

"Be kind whenever possible. It is always possible."

Thanks for viewing!
Jake Kobrin

Sort:  

Awesome! Follow you:) I am really amazed.

Coin Marketplace

STEEM 0.18
TRX 0.16
JST 0.031
BTC 60340.70
ETH 2597.57
USDT 1.00
SBD 2.53