Wanna see what I can do? Check out a collection of some of my digital art~

in #art7 years ago (edited)

Voilà! A sample of some of the stuff I get up to when I doodle digitally! :D

Because I spent way too much (enjoyable) time getting to know amazing folks on Discord today, and I'm terribly late, but I didn't want to not post anything, I'm doing a little "art dump". These are some of the many things I have rolling around in my art folder, some recent, some a tad older, but it's a good sample of the sort of things I do, my style and preferred subjects...

I have a lot of art lying around from the many, many years I've been doing this, and instead of posting everything one by one, I'll do one of these "dumps" occasionally with a bit of commentary for your amusement (hopefully), from yours truly.

It's probably the newer things I'll make single posts for, unless I feel a particular piece deserves extra attention ;)

hope you enjoy! ~♥

Collage_tadsmaller.png
Collection of mainly 2016 things I put together for a little art exhibit and conveniently still had on my computer.
These are all done in photoshop.
Galaxy boy on the top left was me having fun with blend modes in photoshop; the lovely ladies are just fun to draw and exercises in colour, poses & just generally having fun; there's a few little creature designs sprinkled in; a couple I drew from photo reference because they were cute, and again messing with more interesting colours rather than keeping it "realistic"; the cat and ladybug is actually a fanart of the french tv series "miraculous ladybug" which I adore; and then bottom right is my take on a Dryad from greek mythology.


2017_11_24_ChatAtTheIceRink_small.png
This is a photoshop doodle I decided to colour because I liked it. Winter was approaching and I love me some ice skating so here we are. Again with the girls with the weird hair colours. I never noticed I liked doing that. huh.
The girl is making fun of blondie for not knowing how to properly tie his skates. gotta love some cute bantering couples.


2017_11_25_elf_small.png
Again photoshop doodle, messing with colours and deciding to draw a (very mediocre) background in for a change. God, I'm not fantastic at those. I really should practice more. siiigh~~


2017_11_23_sketches_smll.png
More photshop doodles, love me some colour dodge blend mode layers, it makes everything all lovely and glowy. Also, the obligatory mermaid, featuring in most of my random idle doodling. Seriously, I draw mermaids, like, a lot.


DemonGirl_amll.png
This is a bit older, I was messing about in an amazing program called TVPaint, which is mainly made for traditional animators (I'll probably talk about it in some planned future posts about traditional animation) but it's also got some great illustration capabilities and I was just testing what I could do with it. Trying a bit of a different style than usual. I'm gonna be honest, I have no idea how I did this anymore, and am not at all confident I could recreate the same effect if I tried. LOL. Classic, Jill, classic.


MarsLife_teeth_smll.png

Now, this is back from 2015, but it's a pretty fun example of my MARSLife drawings, which I will most definitely introduce in more detail in a later post. (Already planned ;D )
I don't do them nearly often enough, but MARSLife are essentially my version of slice of life / Diary type things.
It stands for My Amazingly Random Silly Life and usually features a comic-style me, in some weird situation or expressing some thought I had, or whatever tickles my fancy. They're mostly to make fun of myself and my very chaotic, but awesome life.
Back in 2015 I had short, very blonde hair, hence it looks a bit different from how I drew myself in my introduceyourself post. This was also done in TVPaint.
.... I have strange teeth-brushing habits... as you can see... >_>

Apologies for all of them being huge but it's 2am, and I can't be bothered to resize. I'm going to die a slow and painful death of exhaustion tomorrow (today omg!) at work as it is, and this way you can at least enjoy them in all their messy glory. XD

Cheerio, my lovelies,
until the next time~ ♥

Sort:  

It was a pleasure to have met you on discord. :) Loving your art, there are really nice. And oh! Do you know who was part of 'miraculous ladybug'? :P

wait. waaiiiit. you animated on that? RRRREEAAALLLYYYYY?????? I fucking adore that show <3 <3 <3
oh, and , obviously, likewise! we are going to get along swimmingly, I just know it! :D

Hehe, was part of season 1. Ngehehehe. Cheers to more awesome days ahead!

OMG! fangasming !!!!!!!!!!!

WOw! such nice doodles. I especially liked that i-have-strange-teeth-brushing-habits. But you are not alone.

heee heee heee (thank god for that )
and thank you! :D

You drew all these beautiful Artworks? You did so well. Keep it up and looking forward to see more of your artworks hehe

thank you very much!
I very much plan to keep posting stuff very regularly, so stay tuned! ;)

Very enjoyable collection with beautiful contest.

aw, thank you very much! ♡

Oh my gosh these are gorgeous!! @jillustrations You're so talented...@zord189 good to see you in her comments feed too- coincidentally haha

..... Well.. wat do u know..... :D I guess cause great minds think alike? :D

haha thank youu~~~:D

yeah well, @zord189 is an animator too! Animators need to stick together! There's not that many of us here after all XD

:) We take care of our own kind.

Beautiful draw, i like this ....

Coin Marketplace

STEEM 0.16
TRX 0.15
JST 0.028
SBD 2.33