You are viewing a single comment's thread from:

RE: 🃝 Ellen Ripley "Queen of Clubs" - Digital Illustration, Lore and Animation

in #art6 years ago

Ripley rocks.
An incredibly significant character in Cinema History, having been, and sadly still somewhat remaining, one of the only truly strong and independent female leads in Hollywood history.
Thankfully it's getting better all the time tho.. patience... patience... XD

Sort:  

Yeah she is super inspiring but there is still a long way to go! She also goes through an awesome character arc over the course of the movies. These movies have actually aged fairly well methinks.

Thanks!

yup, totally agree.
I'm a bit annoyed because I can only watch bits and bobs because I'm scared shitless
lol
I should really try make it through at least the first one tho. I mean my company worked on the last one...

Coin Marketplace

STEEM 0.21
TRX 0.13
JST 0.030
BTC 66847.77
ETH 3497.61
USDT 1.00
SBD 2.89