Designing my first card: A Cyberpunk Tiger [ART EXPLOSION WEEK 38: Theme SCI-FI]

in #art6 years ago (edited)

Hi fellow Steemians! Marveled by all the amazing entries that I have seen this week, I decided to make my own entry to the ART EXPLOSION WEEK 38: Theme SCI-FI!

These last days, I've been focusing on all the creative process of my first card game, I'm currently developing it and one of the steps that I enjoyed the most was making true my first idea: a cyber tiger inspired by the sci-fi and fantasy universe of my first card game.

Here I introduce "Cain, The Cyberpunk Depredator".


I have to be completely honest, I named it "Cain" just because it sounds cool, not for the history behind that conspicuous name. But don't get me wrong, this doesn't mean I don't have a story to tell about this one, on the contrary, I have so much to tell and I think I should write another post in which I'd explain this with more cadence!

Hola compañeros Steemianos! Maravillada por todas las increíbles entradas que he visto esta semana, decidí hacer mi propia entrada para la ART EXPLOSION WEEK 38: Theme SCI-FI!

Estos últimos días, me he centrado en todo el proceso creativo de mi primer juego de cartas, actualmente lo estoy desarrollando y uno de los pasos que más me gustó fue hacer realidad mi primera idea: un ciber-tigre inspirado en las ciencias. -fi y universo de fantasía de mi primer juego de cartas.

Aquí presento "Cain, The Cyberpunk Depredator".

Tengo que ser completamente sincero, lo llamé "Caín" solo porque suena genial, no por la historia detrás de ese nombre tan conspicuo. Pero no me malinterpreten, esto no significa que no tenga una historia que contar sobre este, por el contrario, tengo mucho que contar y creo que debería escribir otra publicación en la que les explique esto con mas cadencia!



At first, I created the first prototype just using some vector design knowledge that I have acquired through these last months. But when I finished the design, I knew that I had to make some improves...


Al principio, creé el primer prototipo simplemente usando algunos conocimientos de diseño vectorial que adquirí durante estos últimos meses. Pero cuando terminé el diseño, sabía que tenía que hacer algunas mejoras...


So I just added some gradients and shadows to the colors to give them more photorealistic effects because I thought it’d give to my tiger more realistic touches…


Así que solo agregué algunos degradados y sombras a los colores para darles más efectos fotorrealistas porque pensé que ésto le daría toques más realistas a mi tigre...


And that's how it was! Now I've got the Cyberpunk Tiger I never thought I wanted so much!


¡Y así fue! ¡Ahora tengo el Cyberpunk Tiger que nunca pensé que quisiera tanto!


Thanks to @artzone, @theunion, @stateofhearts, @juliakponsford and @slothicorn for incentivizing me so much with all your amazing posts!

This was all for this time... Dr. Johanna Muñoz.



¡Gracias a @artzone, @theunion, @stateofhearts, @juliakponsford y @slothicorn por incentivarme tanto con todos sus increíbles publicaciones!

Esto fue todo por esta vez... Dra. Johanna Muñoz.

Sort:  

Good excellent job.

Regards.

FS

Dear friend, you do not appear to be following @artzone. Follow @artzone and get added to our voting list for valuable up-votes!

I have followed your blog since this month, and I'm honestly marveled by all your amazing content. I don't know why I haven't followed you, but here's my follow!

Congratulations! This post has been upvoted from the communal account, @minnowsupport, by jhnmunoz from the Minnow Support Project. It's a witness project run by aggroed, ausbitbank, teamsteem, theprophet0, someguy123, neoxian, followbtcnews, and netuoso. The goal is to help Steemit grow by supporting Minnows. Please find us at the Peace, Abundance, and Liberty Network (PALnet) Discord Channel. It's a completely public and open space to all members of the Steemit community who voluntarily choose to be there.

If you would like to delegate to the Minnow Support Project you can do so by clicking on the following links: 50SP, 100SP, 250SP, 500SP, 1000SP, 5000SP.
Be sure to leave at least 50SP undelegated on your account.

Your post was featured in Thursday's @ARTzone!

Courtesy of @web-gnar!

Coin Marketplace

STEEM 0.18
TRX 0.16
JST 0.031
BTC 62471.79
ETH 2621.42
USDT 1.00
SBD 2.56