My recent art projects

in #art3 years ago

We have been going through quite a bit of construction at my print shop lately, so I have had time work on some fun projects and passion projects over the past few weeks. The projects have ranged from graphic design, shirt design and printing, banners...all the way to photography.

To begin with, is my graphic design work. Since Easter is coming up, I decided to do some designs that could be printed later this week. The following shot is of all the designs on one artboard.

Some are straight forward. Some are funny. All are fun!

The next design(s) were for a t-shirt project in which someone was throwing a "Galentine's Day" party. The shirt was based off a quote by Dolly Parton, which reads, "It costs a lot of money to look this cheap." The first few designs were based off having no information on which direction the client wanted to go. Here are those first few rough drafts.

After getting some feedback, the client told me exactly what they were thinking, ultimately ending up with a finished product found below:

The next project I had been working on was a banner for a local mushroom farmer. Before I go any further, no they are not magic mushroom, but boy are they delicious. Here is the banner I created for him from a basic business card with his business name on it.

Lastly, I have been out of the photography game for a few months, not taking the opportunity to shoot when I have a lull. However, last night I got the itch to do so and played around with light. Not only lighting, but low lighting and abstract shooting. Here were two shots that I liked from the ones I took:

There you go. The art projects are a-flowing. Share some of your recent work, friends! Until next time.

@jgullinese

Sort:  

great friend, your client have made a very good choice regarding their designs.

Wow welcome back ☺️

Coin Marketplace

STEEM 0.32
TRX 0.11
JST 0.034
BTC 66785.29
ETH 3229.75
USDT 1.00
SBD 4.30