A special request from my niece though I'm not good in drawing or hand sketching!! '' LET'S DO IT "

in #art6 years ago (edited)

DSCN5818.JPG

Recently this afternoon while I am making my post about digital art. One of my niece approached me if I could draw a lady chef at the bottom of her picture. This is her last project before the graduation day on April. The writing composition is in tagalog translation and the title is " Twenty years from now where do you see your self ". I've read the context of her composition and she stated that she will become a famous cooking chef. Its bit funny because I'm not that good in drawing I usually trace the image using translucent paper.

So what I did this evening is I search on my laptop " pencil drawing of cooking lady chef "and shows a lot of choices. I don't what should I pick because most of the samples are difficult to draw. Here are the samples.

DSCN5801.JPG

DSCN5802.JPG

At first this lady chef is my choice, then I already started my drawing. But it seems that my drawing doesn't look good. Then it made me laugh because I kept on erasing my drawing from time to time and I must destroy the special paper if I continue my drawing. I'll better find another one and erase my first sketch. LOL

DSCN5807.JPG

I scroll down the page to look for an easy sample that my hands can afford to draw ( hahahaha ). Then I found one like a cartoon image with simple sketch and less details ( Perfect ). Even though the sample is so easy, still it tortures my hand and my mind. " Arghh... "

The image I chose is a little girl holding rolling pin on left hand and wire whisk on the right hand. She is also wearing a chef uniform with a hat. Because for me this image is of the easiest that I can draw for now. " Really? OMG "

DSCN5810.JPG

It took me 20 minutes just to draw the head of that little lady chef.

DSCN5812.JPG

I laughed while I am doing these things and I don't even notice that I draw a different shape of eyes. " Not focusing huh "
So I better leave that way, I doesn't look bad at all, the doll eyes is not really inappropriate. " LOL "
I'm trying to convince my self.. ( hahahahaha ) .. I'm tired of repeating it .. over and over... I'm so over... Lalalala

DSCN5816.JPG

Then I'll better continue and finish my drawing because I need to eat my dinner.
Because the difficult part for me is to draw a hand sketch. It not easy for me match or my drawing will look proportion. Yet, because it is for my niece I need to do it properly. I love my nieces and nephews so it is just a simple activity. ( LIAR... LOL ).

DSCN5819.JPG

Here is my niece, her name is Miles daughter of my brother who is currently working abroad as welder. She is an honor student and will be receiving recognition award this April on her graduation. I am preparing something for her this graduation that's why I don't buy new phone when it was stolen few days ago. I always helped with her assignments as long I can manage and remember the subject. So far my memory can still remember it, but the difficult part sometimes are drawing homework. But its okay because I love them so much.

DSCN5820.JPG

My drawing is very simple if you look at it, Yet it was made with love. Real love to my nieces and nephews, it doesn't matter if it looks good or not. As long as you are doing it to the people which is important in your life.
Hope you like my drawing.. You can check some of my post in digital art and graphic designing which is better than my hand sketching.. Thank you for very much.

This post is my support to the upcoming " A Walk Of Hope project by @steemph " Here in my place City of Bacolod to be conducted by Our steemian friend @flabbergast-art and his team in the Philippines are about to embark on a journey: a walk through the towns and villages of Visayas and Mindanao, doing what they love best, teaching Music and Arts to the underprivileged.
Whatever upvotes and earnings that my post shall received, some percentage from my income will be donated to support this project and for my @steemphnegros family.

flabber.png

Then @jezmacher as part of the upsizing growing community team like @steemph @steemphnegros @steem-untalented @artguild @steemgigs @philippines @bayanihan @steemphcebu @steemphdavao @steemphdavao @steemphuae they curate and support others work for progression. As day goes by these communities are spreading and increasing in numbers.

don't forget to support @surpassinggoogle for his generosity and kindness by simply voting @steemgigs as your witness

g2.PNG

or if you want @surpassinggoogle to choose as your proxy just key in @surpassinggoogle

g1.PNG

please do also support my ever supportive friends my discord family @smaeunabs @epicdominic @watersnake @cejero21 @mabzter @jaypeesun07 @iamqueenlevita @oscargabat @gailbelga @luvabi @dreamiely @bearone @st3llar @dwightaden @cloh76 @princepr @immarojas @allmonitors and the rest of @steemph family.

Just leave you comments, upvote , and resteem
Thank you for visiting!!



Sort:  

Ang cute :3

hahaha.. wla akong talent sa drawing..

Upvoted!

Hi @jezmacher , your post has been listed as one of our daily featured post under #steemphnegros tag, as of 03-13-2018. Check out the link below:
SteemPH Negros: Daily Featured Post | March 11,2018

Please resteem and upvote to support @steemph.negros. Thank you!

Coin Marketplace

STEEM 0.30
TRX 0.11
JST 0.031
BTC 68622.46
ETH 3788.62
USDT 1.00
SBD 3.66