Street Scene + Pencil Drawing (step by step)

in #art6 years ago (edited)


In this opportunity I wanted to share part of the process of a drawing that marked a cycle in my life dedicated to art, it is a piece made with a graphite pencil on cardboard, whose dimensions are 19"x28" which is part of a study of photorealism. I wanted to title this work as "the train of life".

It is a street scene with an old man in the foreground, with a somewhat dynamic background that includes architectural elements with a certain blur that contribute to a large extent to give the realistic effect to the drawing.

The materials used in this opportunity were: pencil of graphite 6B and 3B, diffuser of paper, cotton, rule (served to sketch), moldable eraser and a lot of patience!

The white color of the hair worn by the old man that is highlighted by the sun makes it one of the main attractions that motivated me to make this drawing.

Drawings of this size in my particular case I like to address them from left to right, because being right handed gives me the space to support the hand eventually over an area without affecting the integrity of the drawing itself, this helps me keep my hand Free of graphite residue that can stain the cardboard.

I hope you liked this piece of my essence as an artist and let me know your opinion. We will read each other in the next one!

Sort:  

Dear Artzonian, thanks for using the #ArtzOne hashtag. Your work is valuable to the @ArtzOne community. Quote of the week: Art, freedom and creativity will change society faster than politics. -Victor Pinchuk

Thanks once more for the support friends of @artzone

Coin Marketplace

STEEM 0.30
TRX 0.12
JST 0.034
BTC 63815.31
ETH 3124.40
USDT 1.00
SBD 3.99