Valentine picture for my boyfriendsteemCreated with Sketch.

in #art7 years ago (edited)

Hello,

Sorry for not posting sooner! Dad has been on at me to post.



dan.gif


I started with a magical dark scene:


for dan 1.png

and then added a couple of birds.


for dan 2.png

I then felt a nice tree would be nice, adding it as a layer:


for dan 3.png

..I forgot to save the final version! So this was work in progress.

I then added me!


for dan 4.png

..I felt the mood was set nicely with the mist effect low down. The tree was complete in this version.

I then wanted to add the magic!! So after a little while I thought true magic would be neat:


for dan 5.png

..but mum and dad both thought it was a little small and too near, so I moved it a little further out. What do you think?

They also thought the middle branch looked wrong on the tree, so I carefuly removed that.

The heart is bigger and the sparkles are different:


for dan 6.png

We all agreed that it looked nice, but I tidied up a final few bits, giving me this final version:


for dan 7.png

Mummy then took me to a shop to print it and have it frame and I gave it to my boyfriend. He got me lots of nice things to!

Copyright and notice

All artwork in this post remains copyright of JessyMary. No duplication rights are granted, please seek it, if you would like to reuse
The Wording and layout has been post-edited by JessyMary's parents.
This blog shall be closely monitored by mum and dad. Please remember that this is a young person!

Sort:  

Well done sweety! Let's hope people with like it! (dad)

Coin Marketplace

STEEM 0.19
TRX 0.15
JST 0.029
BTC 63061.76
ETH 2602.70
USDT 1.00
SBD 2.75