Portrait of a Princess--Could use some pointers :-)

in #art7 years ago (edited)


Aloha Steemians!

Below is a princess that I drew using watercolor pencils, soft pastels and a tiny bit of marker. I tried to adorn her well; simple, yet modern.  

There are a few things I could have done better.  I find her shoulders to be little off and her body not proportioned well.  I also no idea where you would shade on someone's face naturally.  I am new at this, so I just watercolored her face, and hoped that it ended up well. 

I am hoping that someone that is an artist would take a look at this and give me some pointers. :-)

Mahalo for taking a look!

Do not let your adornment be merely outward--arranging of the hair, wearing gold, or putting on fine apparel--rather let it be the hidden person of the heart, with the incorruptible beauty of a gentle and quiet spirit, which is very precious in the sight of God. 1 Peter 3:2-4

Coin Marketplace

STEEM 0.19
TRX 0.13
JST 0.030
BTC 63476.83
ETH 3413.43
USDT 1.00
SBD 2.50