You are viewing a single comment's thread from:

RE: The History of Oil Painting

in #art7 years ago

Really interesting--would love to know more like what they used with these materials/ingredients to get different colours. I have taken a few art history courses, but I just realized I've never really thought about (or learned about) how the paint was made.

You may be interested in a book (somewhat related) that's written by an author in my city. It's called The History of Ink by Ted Bishop.

Sort:  

Will be making daily post as I educate myself of what I learn each day. Tomorrow might interest you as it will start hopefully be able to finish pigments. How and from what it was and is today made from.

Coin Marketplace

STEEM 0.18
TRX 0.15
JST 0.031
BTC 60794.44
ETH 2623.30
USDT 1.00
SBD 2.62