My first completed piece of digital art

in #art7 years ago

This was my first piece of digital art. I learned a lot and had a lot of fun doing it. It took me about a month to complete, but i was learning how to use the program, so I didn't approach it as efficiently as i could of. Several nights i worked on it for hours and then forgot to save, and accidentally deleted my nights work. So if you ever start making digital art, learn from me and save constantly.
finisheddevilmandala.jpg
The inspiration for this piece comes from my journeys into hyperspace. I haven't seen this exact image, but I have seen dark trippy stuff there, and felt like creating something to that effect.

A cool thing about going digital, you can zoom in and really get detail in there, like I painted every hair in the eyebrows.
eye close up.JPG
The center is one of my favorite parts
center.JPG
Hope you enjoyed it , I'll be making an effort to post my art on here more frequently so give me a follow.

Sort:  

Very cool!
"save often be happy"
Computer gamer's motto

This post recieved an upvote from minnowpond. If you would like to recieve upvotes from minnowpond on all your posts, simply FOLLOW @minnowpond

Coin Marketplace

STEEM 0.16
TRX 0.15
JST 0.028
BTC 56905.43
ETH 2398.24
USDT 1.00
SBD 2.26