Art and creativity are alive in Eureka Springs, Arkansas!steemCreated with Sketch.

in #art7 years ago

IMG_0448.PNG


Eureka Springs is such a special place, and I am afforded the opportunity to play music there every couple of months at a really cool spot called Brews, which is a coffee house and Arkansas-local taproom located at 2 Pine Street in Eureka. I love playing music there, and they always have some amazing local art on display.

IMG_9553.JPG

It usually falls on weekends I am fully booked so we don't get to spend all weekend just hanging out...which is what we were able to do last weekend.

Art and The Creative Sprit are alive in this little piece of Heaven in Arkansas!

IMG_0446.PNG


IMG_0447.PNG


IMG_0450.PNG


This series of photos were taken on our walk from public parking to the town center, where we shopped and enjoyed ourselves just being in such a high-vibrational town.



Also spotted this car on our walk, which I thought was totally cool. I'd never seen a "Bugaru," and I love VW Beetles and Subarus very much...so this was a meshing of wonderful worlds that made my heart happy.


IMG_0442.PNG


IMG_0443.PNG





Thanks for checking out my post! Don't forget to upvote!!



Follow me @jessamynorchard for more assorted randomness!

Sort:  

Eureka Springs is Beautiful. Austin kind of reminds me of a really big Eureka Springs :) Glad things are going well.

I just traded in my Subaru - seeing this I should have converted it! If this place wasn't 6 hours from here I might visit - hell I might visit one weekend anyway.

Thanks for the post!

It is completely worth the visit!

Interesting post

Thanks! I hope you enjoyed it. :)

I am convinced there is something magical in Eureka Springs! And I gotta show my uncle that Bugaru, he will love it.

It's the vibrations there, man. I'm convinced. That place is just coated with good vibes...it attracts good vibes. It's just a spirited place. Love it there so much, as I know you guys do, too. :)

Awesomeeeee

Isn't that Bugaru sick?? I fell in love with that car the second I saw it.

Yep! i need one now ;)

It's nice that Arkansas has some places with like Eureka Springs. My parents live in one of the dry counties and the vibe there is a little different. They have to plan ahead and make their own vibe, lol.

I attended college in a dry Arkansas county...and drank a lot of wine out of a purse. Worth it.

Coin Marketplace

STEEM 0.21
TRX 0.13
JST 0.030
BTC 67538.43
ETH 3518.61
USDT 1.00
SBD 2.81