Sad Baobab

in #art7 years ago

Sad version of the Tree of Life baobab. These giant trees dominate the landscape for nearly a thousand years before being consumed from the inside out by a tiny organism and disappearing almost overnight, like ghosts. The Ghost Tree.DSCN3243.JPG

Sort:  

As above so below. I guess that is a good lesson for humanity in the "new" globalist takeover sense.

Amazing how paintings can talk with you about what you need to talk about isn't it?

yes @jeremiad, it is! In fact, most of the time I paint pretty mindlessly and then I will be half way through and I will see that I am being taught a lesson about life through the painting...Painting is how I talk to God.

Wow, nice piece :) It is your painting ?

Yes it is! I did several of the same subject in different moods.

WOWWWWW. Love it Jeremiad. Though I feel sad to see a Baobab in this sad mood, I love the way you have captured it!

Coin Marketplace

STEEM 0.16
TRX 0.16
JST 0.031
BTC 59117.01
ETH 2525.11
USDT 1.00
SBD 2.48