Homeless drawing

in #art7 years ago

This man's name is John. He never managed to sell his prints. Just didn't like to talk with the people I guess. As far as i know he still lives on the streets of Brixton in Johannesburg.John2drawing.JPG

Sort:  

You're damn talented! Awesome artwork:)

Thank you for saying so!

Alot of talent. I hope he will be able to get of the streets soon.

I''m afraid I have lost track of him, but when I pass through there I always look out for him.

It is commendable that you are doing drawings that help to keep the homeless in the public eye. It helps remind us that we really need to give back. I also did a few comics about homelessness recently for a new comic book. Perhaps I will share them on Steemit soon, but it is really warming and inspiring to see that you are doing this too!

Absolutely man. What I did with this project was provide the subject models with prints for them to sell or at least hustle with on the street. Not all took to it so well, but some did. I am looking to continue with this project.

Wow a hidden gem. Great piece!

John was part of a group of men I would occasionally make contact with in North West Johannesburg in SOuth Africa. I am living further north now but when I do go to the city I will try and check in. I always look for all my old models when I go there. There was one girl who did sell her prints, she did all right, but John moved closer to the city a while ago and I lost track of him. There are MANY street people in South Africa.

Very beautiful portrait, the beard is👌

Enjoyed it! Glad you did too.

Coin Marketplace

STEEM 0.16
TRX 0.16
JST 0.031
BTC 59214.59
ETH 2524.82
USDT 1.00
SBD 2.48