heART one

in #art6 years ago

It was just over a year ago that I started painting. I signed up for a playshop taught by Jane Dickson through Haldimand Art Works and learned something very important about myself.

I am an artist.

Had I asked my 7-year-old self what I wanted to be when I grew up, I would have eagerly replied, "an artist!" But now I am nearly 40 and it was quite devastating to realize I was not creating at all. I had to ask myself why?!!!!

I am too old.

I have never been taught.

I have never had training.

I cannot draw.

I am not any good at it.

It is a waste of time.

But this class really inspired me to purchase a few art supplies and I discovered that YouTube also has tons of amazing teachers. I love the feel of a brush in my hands and as the colour appears on my canvas and for a moment, I disappear from this intense and crazy world to explore a whole new, very happy place. https://haldimandartworks.ca/

To me, art is THERAPY because it is an ESCAPE that is more addicting than any drug and much less harmful.

As my facebook family and friends, you are a part of this journey and I cannot thank you all enough for your support an encouragement. It has such an extraordinary healthy impact on me. You can own a little souvenir of this journey right now with HAW live auction and support community art programs that have a positive influence our community.

https://www.32auctions.com/HAWauction

33237676_1568293769963525_6831797700841701376_o.jpg

Make your Van Gogh Sunflower with the amazing Art Sherpa here...

YOU inspire me to keep creating.

Thank you for your kind consideration, love, and encouragement.

Sort:  

I love it. more more

You got it!!! <3

Coin Marketplace

STEEM 0.19
TRX 0.14
JST 0.030
BTC 61420.98
ETH 3276.21
USDT 1.00
SBD 2.47