You are viewing a single comment's thread from:

RE: Hello!

in #art7 years ago

I used to be a full-time freelancer -- so I worked from home, churning out content and writing articles and all the while, I was still trying to manage my 3 young kids too. Oye. Exhausting!! I always say, working from home is the best and worst thing in the world, lol.

Sort:  

I agree! My 7 year old is autistic, and quite commanding of my time. I often wonder how I ever get anything accomplished (at least during the summer!) Then I remember, it's usually by cutting back my sleep time! :P The first few weeks after school was over this year was absolutely exhausting. Autistic meltdowns were happening multiple times a day, I thought I would lose my mind! Thank Goodness he's finally adjusted to being home for the summer!

That must be quite a challenge, sounds like your doing awesome though. We moms have to just figure out a way to make it work, whether we like it or not, it seems. Haha, good thing we're so fantastic at mom-ing ;)

Coin Marketplace

STEEM 0.19
TRX 0.13
JST 0.029
BTC 57889.17
ETH 3155.19
USDT 1.00
SBD 2.42