My bae's coffee painting of me 😍😍😍

in #art6 years ago

received_1888942864478364.jpeg

She usually make me as her reference in her drawings and recently she saw a coffee painting at her school and wanting to make one so she tried to paint me without knowing any techniques and by the way she haven't tried painting before so she didn't make any sketch and she only use one light shaded of coffee so this what happened of her first trial. 😂

PicsArt_06-15-08.05.24.png

As what she said my pose was uneasy to sketch and also because of her excitement to paint she failed to sketch it correctly but now she had realized that in painting it should have contrast just like in sketching so she made three shades of coffee: Light, Medium, Dark. So this what happened of her second trial 😂 it doesn't look like me. It was exactly a monkey version of me. 😂

received_1888930917812892.jpeg

After all of her trial and error she realized her mistakes and make improvements and this is how she did it.

Materials used:
✅ Sheet of sketch pad
✅ Scotch tape
✅ Mechanical pencil
✅ Eraser
✅ Nescafé (any kind of coffee will do)
✅ Water
✅ 4 cup(pallet if you have)
✅ Big and small brush
✅ toothpick
✅ Tissue

received_1888931814479469.jpeg

Procedure:
1st step: Tear slowly or cut one sheet of sketch pad (must have labeled of acid free or can be use for painting).

2nd step: Attached properly the sheet on your drawing desk with scotch tape on each sides to avoid crumpled on sheet when painting.

received_1888933334479317.jpeg

3rd step: Make a sketch with very light strokes if possible. Make it slowly but surely.

4th step: Prepare 3 cups and water
•Light- less coffee more water
•Medium- more coffee lesser water
•Dark- a lot of coffee less water

5th step: Mix it well with toothpick or you can use your brush.

6th step: Put water on another cup.

7th step: Try each shades of coffee on a clean sheet, each shades should not be pale.

IMG_1777.JPG

8th step: Identify first which part has a light shaded portion then paint it with Light mixture.

received_1888936331145684.jpeg

9th step: Let it dry first. When it's already dry then apply medium mixture.

received_1888937307812253.jpeg

10th step: Let it dry then paint dark mixture on hair, eyes or darkest area.

PicsArt_06-15-08.54.28.png

Tips:
• Use tissue for blending.
• Try using toothpick, it can create amazing lines.
• Mistakes during painting is difficult to undo or eliminate. Just be careful.
• You can repeat the dark shaded part with dark mixture to be more attractive.

Sort:  

Dear friend, you do not appear to be following @artzone. Follow @artzone and get added to our voting list for valuable up-votes!

Sorry, I forgot. It's my first time to post about art and my friend just told me to tag artzone. I'm so sorry because I wasn't inform. Yes,i will follow artzone and to see the others works too. Thanks a lot @artzone.


This post was shared in the Curation Collective Discord community for curators, and upvoted and resteemed by the @c-squared community account after manual review.

Ooohh! Thanks a lot @c-squared.

This is very creative and very cool :O Coffee painting !!! I have never heard of this until now * __ * Amazing ! And the result looks so artistic ! Your bae has done well !!!

Yes, I envied and admired her talent in arts because she's better than me lol. That was her 3rd trial and she perfectly copied my face.

You have an extremely talented girl, @jenel. Kudos for keeping her, and great job on your post! It is featured in @bayanihan's Daily Feature of Posts and Authors #34 and received a 100% upvote.

Wow! She must be happy when she read my message about featuring her works by @bayanihan. Thanks a lot kabayan.

You're welcome!

How cool! I wouldve never thought about painting with coffee! As much as I want to be, Im not very artistic! This concept is so cool though and it came out GREAT!

I'm not artistic too. But I am a fan of it and My bae's work nailed it. Thanks to your compliment @smylie2005. She must be happy when she awakes and read my messages about her GREAT work. Good day :)

Wow! So amazing, and to think, all painted with coffee!!

Coin Marketplace

STEEM 0.37
TRX 0.12
JST 0.040
BTC 70162.45
ETH 3540.43
USDT 1.00
SBD 4.79