Trips: Choroní shore

in #art5 years ago (edited)

Being from the state of Aragua, one of the coasts states of Venezuela, I had a very close relationship with the beach, a very deep connection with the sea and the particular sun that gives you these regions. However, for different reasons, during my childhood and adolescence I did not visit so much the beaches of my state (the towns of Ocumare and Choroní) as, for example, those of the states of Falcón or Carabobo. It wouldn't be until my first solo beach adventures that I would explore the beautiful beaches of Choroní.

TRIPS is going to be my space to publish my travel photography with an idea more of a blog space to tell my experience and show you around, but always having in mind that these are perfect exercise for my photography and to learn in the field how to document.


1.png


These pictures I present to you today are more of a small compilation of a brief visit to the town of Choroni, newly camera and excited to take photographs. I had already made a trip to Choroni a few months earlier with friends but at that time I didn't have a camera, so you can imagine the excitement now.

Choroni is a strange place, all the dynamics of the port, Puerto Colombia, is too fast, many things happen at the same time and you have to have a lot of precision and skill with the camera to be able to capture the true dynamics of the people.

Basically, the men and women of Choroní are distributed among boatmen or fishermen, always traders. Going to Choroni is synonymous of spending money in large amounts, of that there's no doubt. So that is the most attractive thing about the town, the fishermen in their routine and a surprise or two that you can take, like an altar to the virgin behind a bar with people who dance and drink beer. Or the man with the bottle of rum sitting at the front. The truth is that it's a lot of madness for just one frame.


Playa Choroni-6.jpg

Playa Choroni.jpg

Playa Choroni-9.jpg

Playa Choroni-7.jpg

Playa Choroni-5.jpg

Playa Choroni-3.jpg

Playa Choroni-8.jpg

Playa Choroni-12.jpg

Playa Choroni-10.jpg


However, from this experience I learned, now that I see the photographs some time later and with several changes in my way of seeing documentary photography, that no matter how crazy a space or an instant may seem to me, sometimes it is worth stopping to look and find the true movement of things, not just the apparent one. To find the true glances and therefore to try to understand the reality of the people I portray.

Playa Choroni-11.jpg

From this exercise I only rescue this photograph because I feel that, among all, it has something of truth, and it did not let itself be carried away only by the photographic instinct of documenting something that I do not know, here there are other intentions.

But well, I don't give myself such a bad life either because while I was trying to take photos I had to worry about paying for the boat, buying some things, where and how you were going to pay and all those things, so not everything could be pure enjoyment.


Playa Choroni-14.jpg

Playa Choroni-15.jpg

Playa Choroni-13.jpg


The truth is that the weather on the beach was quite cloudy, so much so that it even rained, a madness. But all these photographs remain to be remembered. And I promise to improve.


Thanks for reading




Posted from my blog with SteemPress : http://jeilinespinel.vornix.blog/2019/04/01/trips-choroni-shore/

Coin Marketplace

STEEM 0.16
TRX 0.16
JST 0.031
BTC 58836.39
ETH 2494.30
USDT 1.00
SBD 2.44