Postcards from La Colonia Tovar | Travel Photographies

in #art5 years ago (edited)

"La Colonia Tovar" as a tourist site today is still very fun. A small German "colony" based on agriculture and trade. Because of this it's very easy to get attractive signs to catch the attention of tourists from all over the country.

La Colonia Tovar is one of the favorite places for Venezuelans to get to know and get closer to German culture, almost like an attraction park of a very rare but interesting mixture between Caribbean and German culture... but I will talk about this better in the TRIPS that comes from La Colonia.

14.png

Today I would like to show you a brief selection of pictures from the posters of several of the local commercial restaurants. Because their German food became the main attraction of the place. Also some are part of the daily life of the town, as administrators who decorate their premises following the Colonial aesthetics so characteristic of the site.


bnw-3.jpg

bnw-4.jpgbnw-14.jpg

bnw-8.jpg

bnw-7.jpg

bnw-13.jpg

bnw-11.jpg

carteln.jpg

bnw-9.jpg

bnw-10.jpg


Since I was a child I have visited this place and it never stops being surprisingly attractive. I suppose it will be that vintage aesthetic or that sensation of worked, of rigorousness in remaining loyal to themselves. I close with a photo that is not a postcard but of another tourist like me who sees to the camera, sitting, eating, waiting, posing. Over there, an invader like me, of a place that we really don't understand.


Thanks for reading

Last Posts:

Petals
On the border of my form




Posted from my blog with SteemPress : http://voltaria.ml/2019/07/23/postcards-from-la-colonia-tovar-travel-photographies/

Coin Marketplace

STEEM 0.26
TRX 0.11
JST 0.032
BTC 63510.75
ETH 3065.54
USDT 1.00
SBD 3.82