Hot3dx Rotodraw3D DirectX12 - Sculpt

in #artlast year (edited)

20210331_122214.jpg

Art Drawing Computer Graphics C/C++

Yesterday, after years of thought, taking the thought in bytes, like one was taught in college - theoretical conceptual thinking:

I MOVED AND SAVED THE FIRST SET OF POINTS IN AN OBJECT!

When I made the first RotoDraw program, it was written in Visual J++ or java. I think it was maybe 47 kilobytes, or 47 KB. I also made a 3D webpage game in Internet Explorer 4. Maybe the very first one.
I had Windows 95, then 98...

I used DirectX 6 - 8 Retained Mode. Microsoft got rid of that. That was C/C++.

I had sculpting and video textures and then the technology changed.

Anyways, that was decades ago. I used MFC, Microsoft Foundation Classes.

My first DirectX 12 program drew a sphere and only colored points. I had to use warp - or software emulation. I didn't have a graphics card that supported DirectX 12.

In order to do those things, it was difficult.

First, I had to turn this shed into a redneck hovel. Put a foundation under the hut after the shed was built...I know how to build, design, know technology far higher more advanced than most people will ever know.

It comes from Raytheon Semiconductor Division. Knowing all about advanced VLSI silicon chips. My wife at the time worked there and I worked with her.

The funny thing is I never got paid for what I did. Yet I had my first Top Secret Clearance. So, America started having problems way back then.

Then I moved to Beaver, Utah. I drove a big truck for money. I was hardly ever home but somehow, I offended whatever the powers there that be.

Maybe that wasn't it. Maybe it was just hacking freaks that raped my accounts.

So, I had to leave Beaver and fight to survive here.

Now you'll never believe this but there are people here that can call up and direct whirlwinds and tornadoes and they decided to use their fine, high quality skills against me. They need to work with beings from the void, an antimatter, advanced alien civilization and with God's help I kicked their dicks into the dirt.

Not just God, Jesus, the Holy spirit, and angels, and it is so unbelievable.

And while all that went on...

I made this.

Life is hard. In spite of whatever insanity grips you and tries to grind you into the dirt, with God, your enemies don't have a chance.

And you'll succeed at whatever you want to do that's good.

There's a heaven and it's not a city, it's a universe(s).

So they said to me, You have angered the people trying to help you!

Funny, they angered me. I actually help them.

Always be positive. Know God exists. He knows you'll make mistakes, sin, and all that stuff. He is the light of pure intellect. The glow of true love and what love is.

And so much more

#include "DirectXPage.xaml.h"

std:: vector<DirectX::VertexPositionColor> vertices;

DirectX::XMFLOAT3 GetVerticesColor(size_t index){ return vertices.at(index).position;}

void SetVerticesColor(size_t index, DirectX::XMFLOAT3 position_){ vertices.at(index).position = position;}

And I finally thought of that two days ago. Hence, the vertices became accessible.

Thank God.
Amen.

If only so much more weren't required than that. But those lines of code solved the problem.

Sort:  

TEAM 1

Congratulations! This post has been upvoted through steemcurator08. We support quality posts , good comments anywhere and any tags.
Curated by : @stef1

Screenshot_20221130-164846_Canva.jpg

Thank you so very much

That is very interesting post Jeff, like that you decided to share how you use the computer graphic program and to present a bit of your world. By the way, if you like you also can join our Community "World of Xpilar", of course if you like and post from there.

You then need to visit our page:

https://steemit.com/trending/hive-185836

image.png

On right side you can join the community and the button below to do the post, then it appears like you are posting from our community.

Thanks. I think I am joined but maybe not. I'll check

Coin Marketplace

STEEM 0.17
TRX 0.15
JST 0.028
BTC 60252.67
ETH 2426.43
USDT 1.00
SBD 2.44