You are viewing a single comment's thread from:

RE: No Art Left To Use-- No Post Today

in #art6 years ago

I can't believe I'm saying this, but this has almost matched your Jed Man post! Man, this was such a complete package of a post, if I've ever seen one. I see what you did with the Sasquatch (or, wait, maybe I didn't!) and your rendition to make up for the lost art was just so gorgeous. Ugh! Dare I say, I love it! It's a piece worthy of a place in an exhibit. One day, it might even be worthy enough to stand next to the Jed Man art. One day... but, for now, let's continue to search for that elusive beast.

Sort:  

I had missed this comment, just now saw it, 3 days later! It's a whole different style from the Jed Man drawing, since I had no photo to go by with this, it has lots of artistic license. With Jed Man I was trying for a particular style, but here I had no idea what I was doing. I'd seen Dali messing with the Venus de Milo in one of his psychedelic works, ('The Toreador'?) so that was the start for this one: draw Venus, then see what happens.

Coin Marketplace

STEEM 0.20
TRX 0.13
JST 0.030
BTC 64856.09
ETH 3426.71
USDT 1.00
SBD 2.56