You are viewing a single comment's thread from:

RE: Crossbow Hailstorm 3

in #art8 years ago

This was a very well written piece--descriptions were amazing and the action was very flowy. It's the kind of flash fiction that works best in media res, so I'm happy that you took that route in terms of storytelling.

I'm still a big fan of the accompanying image, though, as I said previously, it would've been nice if the pictures had shadows or at least some depth because as it is, it seems a bit flat. I know you mentioned that the artwork that you take more time with can be found in your DeviantArt page, but it would be nice that the complementary image to your fiction here had the same treatment. I feel that it's fine how it is now, but if you add that kind of art, I'm sure that it would skyrocket your fiction posts :D

Sort:  

Thanks ^_^ I promise I'll get there eventually! And I'm not playing favourites with anywhere, I've just been on the other sites longer and it's a rather intense backlog so in the extremely rare instance that I join a site where I'm going to be posting art stuff I usually just start with the most recent. Much less overwhelming for everyone that way. Steemit will definitely be getting whatever I finish, and possibly wips that I post publicly seeing as my testers weren't angrily rejected :)

Yeah, I've been there, I understand how time consuming it could be. I also had a deviantart account a while back as well. I see you also have a Patreon page, so that's interesting. Maybe you could do well by dedicating specific posts to specific platforms. Very excited to see what you come up with in the future! :D

I did go through a period of only posting fanstuff on dA because of dodgy ToS, then they fixed that so I started posting everything on there again. Now they've been acquired by Wix I'm back to not being sure again, and of course people seem to be getting interested in it now kind of, and ironically my sketchies have gotten better reception than the ones I spend a million hours on XD

So far Steemit is getting ÆR and homeschooling posts, not yet sure if I should expand beyond that or not.

Oh, they've been acquired by Wix? Wow, that's news to me. Very interesting development. At least it would help drive new users to the platform.

That's fine if that's what your time allows. I guess if you want to increase your readership, you'd have to put in more at the beginning. But, when you achieve a steady following, then maybe you can level it out to the amount you're comfortable with :)

Coin Marketplace

STEEM 0.17
TRX 0.15
JST 0.028
BTC 57574.67
ETH 2368.94
USDT 1.00
SBD 2.42