You are viewing a single comment's thread from:

RE: Black Fingernails wip

in #art7 years ago

You're right that listening to that tune enhanced the experience! You should've included pics or videos of your process, I think it would really give your post a boost. It's nice to see their different personalities being conveyed by their facial expression. I think that's hard to do especially for art that isn't focused on the face, but you achieved it easily! Interested to see the story behind Megan and her crew. I just know that you're WIP-ing something up for that :D Great work with this and for getting the Curie vote, my friend! Well deserved :D

Sort:  

Thanks! ^_^ The three in the background are playing bodyguard, only Dak is normally that serious XD I'll include a story with the finished piece :)

I do livestreams but haven't actually tried recording yet (mostly because I can draw for hours and there are a lot of distractions so it would not be unusual for there to be huge gaps that would need to be edited out and I usually use the time I would need for editing on other things XD). There will be process pics included with the finished piece.

Woohoo! I just knew that there was a story behind it. Excited to see how the tale unfolds. Maybe short snippets or snaps would do. I've seen many process vids presented as something sped up, routinely slowing down on important parts. I always find it interesting to see the different styles people do. Some are very focused and do everything in one sitting. Others (like me, and apparently you) tend to be distracted and go off to different places in the middle of creating haha

There's always stories behind everything I do. I actually cannot do pinups unless there's a story behind it XD I have tried on a few occasions but none of them have ever worked out. It makes doing ref/model sheets really, really hard XD Good thing I can 3d or I'd have a hell of a time trying to produce some for someone else!

I do know how to make the process videos, thinking about all that editing makes me not do them XD And yeh I can never do things in one sitting. If it's not me and needing to move around anyway there's usually something in the house that needs doing or some child or other animal that wants attention :)

Ahhhhh I'm freaking out further, I'm really glad you like my short stuff but I'm now worried that the big thing that I'm spending a lot of time on is going to fall short of expectations XD

See? That's interesting stuff! You could even consider that as part of your process. I guess that's the way you inject passion into your work. All good stuff. Whether it's pictures, short snippets, anything that gives a peek behind the curtain is all considered your process :D

Don't freak out, my friend. Breathe. I'm sure that your big thing is going to shatter all expectations :D

Thanks for your faith in me, it's really useful to remember on the days when I have none for myself!

Oh, hey, that's what we're here for, right? If we don't have each others' backs, then who does :)

I only just noticed the pun. I am so slow sometimes XD

Haha! I just snuck it in stealthily. No need to blame yourself, I didn't even point it out :)

I'm just going to blame coming home late after a crazybusy day. Yes that's it XD

Coin Marketplace

STEEM 0.16
TRX 0.13
JST 0.027
BTC 58188.83
ETH 2585.51
USDT 1.00
SBD 2.40