You are viewing a single comment's thread from:

RE: God's Eye [mixed media]

in #art7 years ago

I never knew the quote until I read your write up, and I think those are very comforting words. It really puts things in perspective, and makes you think that no matter how tough the challenges may be, there's always someone looking out for you. Gives a lot of perspective during trying times. I'm sure your friend will appreciate the encouraging gesture, brother.

I really like the concept of the rainbow in the eyes. For me, it represents the diversity of the world and the all-encompassing nature of the watchful eye. The sparrow's reflection is a nice touch, and it's a great move placing it in the glint. I like how it all started as a whole and you "shattered" it. The effect was very nicely done, and it wouldn't have been noticed without the process shots. Very fascinating! Nice fluorish with making the heart as the vertex, too.

Sort:  

Thanks man! Yeah it's a pretty popular quote (I think) amount protestant Christians who are probably at least 30 years old lol Otherwise I'm not sure the "youngin's" would be familiar with the hymn. I am definitely all about inclusion and I believe God is too!

Woohoo! I pass as a youngin! Though these days I'm not sure if that's a compliment. I feel like an old man whenever I hear younger people discussing about what's the happs (is that slang still a thing?)

Coin Marketplace

STEEM 0.20
TRX 0.14
JST 0.030
BTC 66937.04
ETH 3270.78
USDT 1.00
SBD 2.74