Smile / Sonríe [Drawing | Dibujo]

in #art7 years ago (edited)

This is a drawing I'm kind of proud of... I have been practicing my skills on traditional drawing these few days and with this I wanted to draw something that could challenged me to make a big effort on doing it. This was a big effort... It challenged me on coloring and details (I have no patience). I know I'll keep pushing myself these days to get better is time to stop being lazy on the things I want to improve.

I had no intentions on realism. I wanted to print my ideas on someones face and this random cute guy I found on internet was selected haha... without any more preambles here is it:

Spanish

Este es un dibujo del que estoy algo orgulloso... He estado practicando mis habilidades en el dibujo tradicional estos ultimos dias y con este quise dibujar algo que fuera un reto para mi, que fuera dificil y me llevara a esforzarme realmente para hacerlo. Y si, fue un gran esfuerzo... Me retó sobretodo a tener cuidado con el coloreado, proporciones y detalles (no tengo mucha paciencia para eso haha). Sé que seguire esforzandome para mejorar, basta ya de ser un flojo con las cosas que quiero mejorar... Si no hago algo jamás voy a lograrlo.

Por cierto... Mis intenciones no eran apuntar al realismo. Quise plasmar algunas ideas que queria practicar en el rostro de alguien y este chicuelo aleatorio que encontre en internet fue el seleccionado jajajaja. Sin más preámbulo se los muestro:

final

Process | Proceso

process

In this humble gif I leave you the process of creation step by step. It cost me almost 18 hours to finish.

En este humilde gif muestro todo el proceso de creacion paso a paso en unos segundos... Aunque me costó casi 18 horas terminarlo.

Used Materials | Materiales que usé

  • Pencil 2H & HB / Lápices 2H y HB
  • Wood Colors / Colores de Madera
  • Markers 0.5 and 1.5 / Marcadores 0.5 y 1.5 Sharpie
  • Pen corrector / Corrector de lapicero
  • Hours of dedication x_x / Horas de dedicación
  • Love / Amor al arte

Here is a photo of me working (XDDD) | Aqui estoy yo coloreando el fondo :P

mexd


I hope you liked it (and if you did you can support me with an upvote, resteem or comment something down below if you have any suggestions). 'Till next time. Over and Out! :D

Espero que te haya gustado (y si te gustó puedes apoyarme con un upvote, resteem o comentando algo, incluso si tienes sugerencias serán bien recibidas. Hasta la proxima ¡Cambio y fuera! :D

firma

Os quiero... bye :P

Sort:  

This is amazing. I fohnf your artworks on discord steemit artist. I just followed you and you can also view my blog with my artworks too. 😊

Thank you!!!

beautifull style and colors. i like it

Thank you so much! :D

Gran dibujo!!!un excelente uso del color

Gracias!!! La idea aqui era aprender nuevas técnicas... es la primera vez que intento hacer degradados a color en el rostro de una persona hehe...

amazing colors!

Congratulations! This post has been upvoted from the communal account, @minnowsupport, by jedamez from the Minnow Support Project. It's a witness project run by aggroed, ausbitbank, teamsteem, theprophet0, someguy123, neoxian, followbtcnews, and netuoso. The goal is to help Steemit grow by supporting Minnows. Please find us at the Peace, Abundance, and Liberty Network (PALnet) Discord Channel. It's a completely public and open space to all members of the Steemit community who voluntarily choose to be there.

If you would like to delegate to the Minnow Support Project you can do so by clicking on the following links: 50SP, 100SP, 250SP, 500SP, 1000SP, 5000SP.
Be sure to leave at least 50SP undelegated on your account.

Coin Marketplace

STEEM 0.16
TRX 0.16
JST 0.032
BTC 58034.65
ETH 2448.81
USDT 1.00
SBD 2.38