Watercolor illustration / Step by step + Video.

in #art6 years ago

Hey! How is everything Steemit going? this time I bring you the process of my most recent work in watercolor, for this I will tell you step by step as the execution progresses.


Materials:


  • Watercolor
  • Thick or heavy paper
  • Pencil for sketch
  • Water
  • Brushes


In the first room I started with a general sketch of the illustration, a girl with a small mouse on her shoulder (by the way, I really like rodents). Then apply watercolor, mixing orange, red and yellow to make a base skin tone, then apply more intensity to the reds of the cheeks, lips and nose.


Then apply translucent black or almost a gray, in areas where it dominated this color, as in hair, eyebrows, eyes, and the same mouse. Therefore apply a violet base on the dress and make details with pure black.


Apply different tattoos and more detail in the dress, also illuminate everything with white paint, mostly the area of the face. Then make a fine black lineart throughout the illustration and you're done!


Final illustration + details


I say goodbye leaving a small video clip in real time while doing the Illustration.


If you want to see more of my work, follow me on INSTAGRAM



Sort:  

beautiful

It's lovely that you provide both the step by step and the video of your process <3 I think your style is really wonderful ! I like this post very much <3

Your post was upvoted by the @art-venture account after manual review and included in Art-Venture magazine. The upvote and support of Art-venture magazine would greatly appreciated!
tq4hzcllll.jpg

excelente post amigo @jeanstevenn saludos

muchas gracias!

Jejeje se parece a mi prima joa

Muestra la foto hahahaha

Very nice. Siempre me intereso la pintura, thanks

Wow amigo me gusto mucho tu pintura, el arte en acuarelas es muy sorprendente.

En general es una muy buena ilustración pero mi parte favorita es ese rostro, es MAGNÍFICO, y ver parte del proceso en video fue muy agradable un gran abrazo @jeanstevenn

muchísimas gracias! me alegra demasiado que te te haya gustado! ,un abrazo para ti también.

Coin Marketplace

STEEM 0.19
TRX 0.17
JST 0.033
BTC 64136.37
ETH 2755.37
USDT 1.00
SBD 2.68