Drawing process + GIF // INKTOBER DAY 1 // Poisonous

in #art5 years ago

Hey! How are all Steemit? this time I bring you a curious illustration under the concept of INKTOBER, but wonder what is Inktober?

The Inktober is a challenge created by Jake Parker in 2009 as a challenge to himself to implement his illustration skills. The challenge is to publish on your blog or social networks a different ink drawing (or pencil) every day during the month of October and tag it with the hashtag #inktober. An initiative that has been growing and repeating each year with more followers. All that is to promote art and artists.

This year I decided to publish the drawing process of my best inktober drawings, and to begin, I decided to publish the drawing of day number 1. The slogan for which I had to rule was "POISONOUS", so I quickly put into operation my brain to investigate something related to it, I finally decided to make a bottle with snake venom and one of them surrounding it, as if he was protecting it so that no one would approach her hahaha.


The conceptualization and composition of the illustration was totally outside my comfort zone, I had previously drawn very few bottles and not a snake, so the idea was clearly originated from my authorship, I had no references or something to look at.


And I hope you like the process:


GIF



Sort:  

esta muy bueno el trabajo y el gifs.

muchas gracias!!

Coin Marketplace

STEEM 0.30
TRX 0.12
JST 0.033
BTC 63642.15
ETH 3126.93
USDT 1.00
SBD 3.87