Over Frozen Water - (Winter Photo Series)

in #art6 years ago

Carter’s Pond Frozen Over Located In Upstate New York. Taken With My IPhone 7.

9676ADE2-06C6-40CC-B1E5-F3DEB35E9B3F.jpeg

6BB39AC2-9847-4BEB-904A-E006C0CDDAD5.jpeg

Looking at the images you could easily mistake the pond for a field. The aquatic plant life do a good job at camouflaging it as well. Make no mistake tho it is all ice. In some spots thin enough to fall thru. I was standing on a pier over the water capturing these images.

Hope you all are enjoying my Winter Photo Series!

Until Next Time... Steem On :)

Sort:  

wow! amazing, I could have sworn it was a field!

yeah i definitely thought this was a field at first glance lol

Nature can be very deceiving!

Magnificient scenery!
I'll definitely follow your blog!
I'll appreciate a follow-back if you feel like it.
Great pics!
Cheers

What a beautiful view 😍😍

Certainly is!

It does look like a field at first... nice crisp day for shooting photos

It was a amazing day for it. The tempature was even nice in the mid 40’s.

We have had those nice temps for the past two days. I stood out on the cold grass in my bare feet just to re-connect with earth vibes... lol My husband thought I was crazy because the ground was so cold. I said it beats standing in the snow.

Coin Marketplace

STEEM 0.19
TRX 0.14
JST 0.029
BTC 66930.79
ETH 3268.09
USDT 1.00
SBD 2.64