Exercise the Brain by Creating: Sonic the Hedgehog

in #art8 years ago (edited)

Original Sonic the Hedgehog artwork by @jbouchard12. As a kid I was constantly doodling, I wasn't much of an artist but that never stopped me. I would constantly draw my favorite video game characters, Sonic happened to be my favorite. I would zone off during class and draw all over the edges of hand outs & homework. This was one of the only characters I considered myself good at drawing! We had a rainy day here in New England so I decided to see if I still had it in me! Hope I bring back some good memories for you guys!

The original sketch...no tracing here!

Outlining the picture, my favorite part!

The last step is to add some color. All I had was some dry eraser markers so the colors aren't exact!

Sort:  

Very nice attention to detail. 10/10

Coin Marketplace

STEEM 0.18
TRX 0.13
JST 0.028
BTC 64107.21
ETH 3145.53
USDT 1.00
SBD 2.53