Bound Butterfly Sketch

in #art7 years ago

Possibility for a future painting? But for now, he's a combination of micron and gel pens. I like those. Lots of colors, travel easy. I have a pack I keep in my bag that I can take out in diners, coffee shops, bars...been exploring a variety of textures I can get from combining different pen types as well. And I haven't even gotten into posting some of my drawings for Inktober yet!

My inspiration for this was walking over to a friend's place one day and seeing a Viceroy butterfly just chilling by the curb.

I dunno, it seems a bit late in the season for a butterfly like this. But these days "late in the season" just keeps getting later and later doesn't it? Thank you climate change!

Coin Marketplace

STEEM 0.20
TRX 0.14
JST 0.029
BTC 67333.38
ETH 3247.21
USDT 1.00
SBD 2.65