INKTOBER DAY 1 AND 2

in #art6 years ago (edited)

This will be my first time taking on inktober. I feel like it would be a good way for me to get back into sketching (since that's what I will be doing) on a daily basis, and hopefully it'll be picked up as a habit.

20181001_211348.jpg

For Day 1 we have the facade of a building in what seems to be Europe. Unfortunately I didn't get to finish because my pen was running out of ink and going in and out. And the other pen I had was one with an eraser, so the ink was breaking up and not a nice smooth line. It just felt very gritty like.

IMG_20181002_204657_693.jpg

For Day 2 we have the space shuttle in orbit with planet earth in the background. I messed up on this one by shading in two different directions on Earth. I didn't want to shade the other way, as the shading will get darker and will mess up the drawing even more. And I was able to find another pen. I thought I would have to resort to my fountain pen, which would've been a complete disaster in my opinion.

I will be posting more art as well.

Sort:  

Believe you can and you're halfway there.

Yes, you're right about that. Majority of it is in the mind!

Nice one dude. I think you did well. It aint easy to pick a black sheet and create something out of it.

Thank You!

@jayvone, I gave you a vote!
If you follow me, I will also follow you in return!

Thank you! I appreciate it. You have some interesting posts I wouldn't mind reading.

Dear friend, you do not appear to be following @artzone. Follow @artzone and get added to our voting list for valuable up-votes!

Coin Marketplace

STEEM 0.20
TRX 0.12
JST 0.028
BTC 64252.58
ETH 3495.24
USDT 1.00
SBD 2.50