You are viewing a single comment's thread from:

RE: [ART] John Martin's Sublime Landscapes 🎨

in #art7 years ago

Wow, I just checked that one out and it's pretty damned epic! And your question makes me wonder how on earth they do transport such massive and delicate pieces when they move them for exhibitions... I fuss enough over my comparatively tiny canvases (e.g. 18 x 24"/40 x 60")... I can't imagine being the guy responsible for shipping something that huge and virtually priceless...

Sort:  

I'm actually not sure how they do it, but when I shipped my own paintings (about 120x180 cm) from Sweden to a Canadian buyer, I rolled them and put them in hard cardboard tubes. I highly doubt they roll old museum pieces like these though!

Coin Marketplace

STEEM 0.17
TRX 0.15
JST 0.028
BTC 62952.72
ETH 2429.38
USDT 1.00
SBD 2.56