A present from Japan & a special thanks to Whaleshares

in #art7 years ago (edited)

Hello everyone! today I am going to open a present which I got from my fiance, Tom who went to visit Japan a couple days ago.
what is it inside? let's find out together!

a gift from Japan.jpg

Many people might figure out what it is already by looking deeply in the plastic wrap
the woman dressed in Japanese traditional cloth on the wrap looks so beautiful I will definitely keep the wrap ^^

Let's open..tada! the back of the present is full of Japanese language which I could not understand Oh wait...Oops! there is some English over there on the right too!

the back of the gift.jpg

And here is the front...

the front of the gift.jpg

Wow! haha it is Origami! (is the art of paper folding, which is often associated with Japanese culture. In modern usage, the word "origami" is used as an inclusive term for all folding practices, regardless of their culture of origin.) for Elementary student lol it makes me feel like I'm much younger than now. for a beginner like me I think this level is absolutely suitable for me. ^^

Well, inside of the package it has 2 main things : 15.0 cm * 15.0 cm size of various colorful papers and 2 instruction books

the paper inside.jpg

**We have come this far, why do not I try to do some as well? **

I want to fold a dolphin because It reminds me of how I joined whaleshares logo contest about 2 weeks ago and I ended up winning the 2nd prize and got 500 whaleshares from the contest which worths ≈ 2,731 BTS right now!!! I'm just a little minnow from what I have done and what @officialfuzzy do, It does push me forward to be a dolphin and hopefully a whale one day, so special thanks to @officialfuzzy the person who hold the whaleshares logo contest. The contest is not ended yet there is the last round left which we all can vote for the logo we like and the winner will be revealed as well as the official logo of Whaleshares token! follow @officialfuzzy if you do not want to miss such a great event.

what is whaleshares
why Whaleshares Click!

let's start!


The instruction of how to fold a dolphin
instruction.jpg

1.Fold in half and unfold
1.jpg

  1. Fold the edges to the point close but not quite the center of the paper. Leave some space between them (which I forgot and I folded the edges so close to the center ><)
    2.jpg

3.Repeat on the other side
3.jpg

4.Open the flaps
4.jpg

5.Fold the corners inside using the crease.
5-6.jpg

6.Fold the corner to the edge behind.
7.jpg

7.Fold the corner to the other side.
8.jpg

8.Fold the tip a little bit --> fold in half --> fold the flap down --> fold the flap to the other side
9 10 11 12.jpg

9.Repeat the flap work on the other side --> fold the corners inside --> fold the edges inside reverse fold. DONE!
13-17.jpg

I even folded the other origamis as well

all together.jpg

I just realized that leaving a space between the edges and the center in no.2 is so important because the white space that we leave in the beginning will become a white strip showing us as it's the stomach part, making the dolphin looks real. It's the same when we do something if we make a mistake since the beginning it might ruin the things in the end more or less...

On the other hand If we tend to do it well since the beginning and keep doing it well till the end, we will get impressive results...but still when you make a mistake since the beginning it doesn't mean you can not fix it but not everything can be fixed... that's what I believe...

Thank you
I try I do
@jaynim

Coin Marketplace

STEEM 0.35
TRX 0.12
JST 0.040
BTC 70884.24
ETH 3570.27
USDT 1.00
SBD 4.76