You are viewing a single comment's thread from:

RE: #05 Animation - 10 Things To Never Say To Animators

in #art7 years ago

Artists from all spheres are probably .... no not probably.... DEFINITELY, the most UNDERVALUED individuals on planet earth! NOBODY except the artists themselves will EVER appreciate the time, effort and hours that often go into the simplest things.

I stopped doing "freebees" a VERY long time ago. Time is money my friend!

One of my favourites in my specific field is:

"Why does it cost so much, surely it can't be THAT difficult."

Well, actually, no, it isn't very difficult (not for me anyway lol) but do you know how to do it?

"No I don't"

"Well, then shut your trap and pay me!"

Sort:  

Haha! The only reason I can do it fast because of years of experience. Like you said, it may seem simple, but the work behind it still needs time.

Agreed... and that warrants lots of muchachos lol

Coin Marketplace

STEEM 0.18
TRX 0.16
JST 0.030
BTC 67202.29
ETH 2597.64
USDT 1.00
SBD 2.66