The ROOM

in #art7 years ago (edited)

This is one of my favorite drawings. I did it while attending the course “Theory of Invention”, but the professor never knew (or at least that’s what I hope), that apart from paying attention to his explanations, I was immersed in another kind of invention: a big room full of weird friends and bubbled smoke. Whenever I look at it, it still has a kind of magnetic effect that captures my attention.
I used a simple parker pen, and by turning it around, I managed to obtain thinner lines. I also used a regular black ball-pen, as that was what I usually used for taking my notes in the class.
I am not going to provide my interpretation, and I would appreciate if you post your sensations and indicate which part you consider most intriguing.

Este es uno de mis dibujos favoritos. Lo hice mientras asistía al curso "Teoría de la invención", pero el profesor nunca supo (o al menos eso espero), que aparte de prestar atención a sus explicaciones, me sumergí en otro tipo de invención: una gran habitación llena de extraños amigos y humo burbujeante. Cada vez que miro este pequeño dibujo, aún sigue captando mi atención con un efecto magnético. Usé una simple pluma Parker a la que daba la vuelta para lograr líneas más delgadas. También usé un bolígrafo negro normal y corriente, ya que era lo que solía usar para tomar mis notas en la clase. No voy a dar mi interpretación, y os agradecería que escribierais vuestras sensaciones y me indicarais cuál es la parte que consideráis más intrigante.

the room.jpg

Some details...

Algunos detalles...

parlanChin:

chin parlo.jpg

Human:
human.jpg

Puppet/Marioneta:
puppet.jpg

Smoke and bubles / Humo y burbujas:
somoke and bubles.jpg

Hasta la vista. ¿Te espero en la habitación?

Sort:  

Lecture drawing <3 this is awesome.

Me sorprende, creo que lo voy a copiar en un cuadro más grande que el Guernica, también en blanco y negro,

Jajaja, no sé si es para tanto, pero se agradece!

A M A Z I N G

I am glad you like it!

Fantástico, impresionante! Me encanta!

Muchas gracias!

A great drawing!

love it looks reaally good!

Congratulations @javiergg! You have completed some achievement on Steemit and have been rewarded with new badge(s) :

Award for the total payout received

Click on any badge to view your own Board of Honnor on SteemitBoard.
For more information about SteemitBoard, click here

If you no longer want to receive notifications, reply to this comment with the word STOP

If you want to support the SteemitBoard project, your upvote for this notification is welcome!

Coin Marketplace

STEEM 0.20
TRX 0.13
JST 0.030
BTC 66631.72
ETH 3487.54
USDT 1.00
SBD 2.71