One afternoon in the park (ink drawing tutorial)

in #art6 years ago (edited)

The story

This afternoon, I was walking around in the park walking my miseries. Suddenly, in front of me, a spectacle of scintillates lights and shadows woke the drawer that I carry inside. Fortunately, I had gone for a walk with a pen and a brush. This is what my eyes saw:

3.png

photos by IG @perezalatina

Came to mind, Yoshida Hiroshi, Otomo Katsuhiro, Kim Jung Gi and all those huge Asian artists masters of the contemplation of nature and the art of the Shodo. I sat in front of my victim and started to draw.
As usual, I commence to ink directly into the paper hoping that the Tao will lead my pen strokes.

4.png

As I mentioned in previous posts, it is very important to dance all over the paper shifting from one area to another. There is always a temptation to finish single features, but this is a strategy which makes the Tao get away.

9.png

During the process, finaly I felt inner peace in this contemplation exercise. I remember another afternoon in Paris, some time ago, where a young girl urge to me to begin in meditation practice. And I said, be quiet and observe the trees, and try to became a leave, and let the Tao flow through your pen.

11.png

If reincarnation exists, I will buy tickets to rebirth as a Japanese, I promess.

Have a nice day, dear steemians

final outcome.png

The final outcome

Sort:  

A very therapeutic post if I may say so myself :)

The parts contains the whole.

True. Think forests not trees !

this is beautiful ink work, @javier.dejuan <3 gorgeous crosshatching and wonderful application of variable boldness and depth ... the shaded area really feel very cool under the leaves....

amazing picture !

please continue to make such wonderful contents like this for Steemit ! :D

<3333333

Congratulations! This post has been upvoted from the communal account, @minnowsupport, by lemony-cricket from the Minnow Support Project. It's a witness project run by aggroed, ausbitbank, teamsteem, theprophet0, someguy123, neoxian, followbtcnews, and netuoso. The goal is to help Steemit grow by supporting Minnows. Please find us at the Peace, Abundance, and Liberty Network (PALnet) Discord Channel. It's a completely public and open space to all members of the Steemit community who voluntarily choose to be there.

If you would like to delegate to the Minnow Support Project you can do so by clicking on the following links: 50SP, 100SP, 250SP, 500SP, 1000SP, 5000SP.
Be sure to leave at least 50SP undelegated on your account.

Fantastico, Jota, me huele como a una viñeta de un comic manga, algo oriental, lo digo desde mi vago entendimiento pero es mi feeling. No se si te voy a poner algún "pero" alguna vez ;)

Esa era la idea, rollo japo, que son unos maestros en esta tecnica de la pluma y el pincel.

Lovely shadows!

Coin Marketplace

STEEM 0.27
TRX 0.11
JST 0.030
BTC 69032.73
ETH 3765.99
USDT 1.00
SBD 3.53