Jasons Awesome Photoshop Course - Intro

in #art6 years ago (edited)

COVER.jpg
And so as i mentioned in my Introductory post, im going to take all you wonderful Steemians on an amazing journey to the world of Graphic Design.

I love design, its my life, I think I knew I was a creative person when I was in Kindergarten at Park Lane School. My teacher - Miss Puni at the time - (pronounced pu-nae) gave my report card to my mum with these remarks: 'Extremely artful, has amazing use of colour'. I didn't reeeaaalllly get it at the time, all I knew was that i loved to draw.

And so I've grown with the ability to be creative and geared it towards graphic design and animation. The world of design is a whole lot more than just raw talent, its a process that needs to be understood and mastered.

Ok so that's enough talk. For today I'm just going to show you a few of the designs I've done (maybe 5 or 6, don't want to keep my post too long) so you know my general art direction.

The designs I'm about to show you were done by me, however they are NOT my property, i am however permitted to use for my portfolio (obviously!) the creatives were done under an agency i was working for called MOZAIC MEDIA GROUP (its folded now). Enjoy!

2.JPG
This design was done with the use of 2 softwares, Photoshop and Cinema 4d (cinema 4d for the 3d parts)
client: SurflineGh

portfolio 1-16.jpg
This design was for Ghana's Founders' Day. Photshop and Cinema 4d were both used to achieve this.
Client: SurflineGh

5.JPG
This one was done for Ghana Teen Choice awards. I used Photoshop.
Client: The Silver Network

And finally a few of my personal 3d artworks for my animation company Artofficial Pictures (folded now, but i do have serious plans to revive it really soon).

p1.jpg
Achieved with cinema 4d and Photoshop

12778969_1702869569952569_5551589787339226903_o.jpg
Achieved with Cinema 4d After Effects and Photoshop.

This is what we can achieve together, and more!!! im no expert. Far from that. Hopefully we can learn together and Grow together.

Classes Starts on 10 / 1 / 2018

Sort:  

You should utilize discord app. Make use of minnow booster.Remove the creative art and replace it with “ghana” tag

Ohkk thanks @richforever, will definately do that. Thanks!

@ak2020 will be glad to see this. You need mentorship too. I will gladly assist you cos you’ve got a great potential

Congratulations @jasoncaesar! You have completed some achievement on Steemit and have been rewarded with new badge(s) :

You published your First Post
You made your First Vote
You made your First Comment
You got a First Vote
Award for the number of upvotes received

Click on any badge to view your own Board of Honor on SteemitBoard.
For more information about SteemitBoard, click here

If you no longer want to receive notifications, reply to this comment with the word STOP

By upvoting this notification, you can help all Steemit users. Learn how here!

Coin Marketplace

STEEM 0.20
TRX 0.12
JST 0.029
BTC 62001.44
ETH 3479.98
USDT 1.00
SBD 2.51