From ZBrush to DAZ Studio - Creating a 3d figure

in #art7 years ago

Hi to all my artist friends out there, sorry for not posting much lately (once again) :-D

Yes I'm still alive and the reason for being not much active in social media is simply that I currently have to learn tons of new stuff.
I always had the problem when working with Poser/DAZ figures that they just never had the look I was looking for when I needed a hero figure for my illustrations. So little clever Uwe thought why not just build an own figure which will fit for my needs and my taste. So I did, jumped into Zbrush imported a Genesis mesh out of DAZ Studio as my base-mesh and happily started to sculpt MY very own HERO FIGURE. Started to model it and since ZBrush and DAZ work pretty well together it all should be no problem.
So far so good as for the theory.

I sure had some experience in using Poser/DAZ figures as base-mesh for my ZBrush sculpts, but I never exported them back into DAZ, I just used the base-mesh and sculpted it for my needs for my illustrations, so topology and all that stuff was nothing I had to think or worry about.
So this time I wanted to model/sculpt something that I finally can reimport into DAZ and use it as a morph for a genesis mesh. That's when the fun begun!

To make it short, I finally had sculpted a for my taste good looking hero figure and brought it back into DAZ. So far so god - it even looked pretty good in T-Pose. BUT as I started to pose my figure it did some really awkward and wired things - lol. So this was the point I started to understand that I can't just model a, for my taste, good looking model with an anatomy that I think will look right or good for my needs, as it just doesn't bend as I want it to when I bring it back to DAZ.
So I realized I had to learn some things to make that work. Re-rigging, paying attention while sculpting how it might bend when back in DAZ and all that nice stuff.

BUT!!! I finally got a figure done that still looks like I wanted it to look and is working when posing the figure.

I'll show you some pictures of the current figure (let's call him John Doe for now) - how he currently looks in ZBrush and in DAZ with loads of different poses applied.
Let me know what you think so far! It's still a lot of work to do, I want to model it extremely high-poly and bring back the detail into DAZ via normal-map. Poor guy also needs some kind of texture, some more attention to the face and lots of other areas and so on and so on - still a lot of work to do, but I'll be glad to know what you guys think so far...

Once it is done I think about to make this guy available in a Renderosity or even DAZ shop...
So every help from all of you out there having some experience concerning this is much appreciated!!!

Other than that I work on some illustrations as well, so please forgive me when I'm not that much active online currently...

In order to show you the character, I decided to compare my figure (John Doe) with a figure that I have always used (Genesis male - fitness 1 / fitness details 1 / body builder 0.4)

Here's the model in ZBrush:

ZB_FB1.jpg

ZB_FB2.jpg

And here ar my tests in DAZ with the model:

DAZ_FB1.jpg

DAZ_FB2.jpg

DAZ_FB3.jpg

DAZ_FB4.jpg

DAZ_FB5.jpg

DAZ_FB6.jpg

DAZ_FB7.jpg

👉 Thanks for upvoting and commenting!👈

http://www.jarling-arts.com/

Coin Marketplace

STEEM 0.16
TRX 0.15
JST 0.029
BTC 57158.90
ETH 2411.82
USDT 1.00
SBD 2.28