DIGITAL SHAPE ART - CityScape - Steps From Start To Art

in #art7 years ago (edited)

I opened up my Bryce and wanted to do a skyscraper art scene. Although I can create some amazing vistas in the 3D program alone I wanted to do something with a more painted feel to it. I did the foreground shapes with Bryce and created the backdrop in PaintShop. Here is the process I followed.


I created the pillars for the foreground in Bryce
with no materials or colors.

1.jpg
Then I took that image to PaintShop. I started by
adding a blueish hue to my pillars.

2.jpg
I then created the background of the scape in a darker color.
3.jpg
I added windows and hard lines to guide the filters in the outline.
4.jpg
I added the horizon and softened the darker background buildings.
6.jpg
Then I blurred the edges of the whole picture and
added a pastel filter. The finished piece is exactly
what I was trying to accomplish.

8.jpg



I am totally biased and believe this is a fantastic work. What do you think?
jfoff.jpg


JAPH2.gif

Coin Marketplace

STEEM 0.20
TRX 0.15
JST 0.029
BTC 63578.99
ETH 2611.82
USDT 1.00
SBD 2.85