Design A Logo Results - No Designs Chosen but I will Be Giving 1 Steem to Anybody Who Submitted Original Work

in #art7 years ago


I put a call out to Steemit to create an original design that my son could use as a logo for his home improvement business that he was starting. We got quite a few submissions and early on he viewed one that he really liked submitted by @riniagustina:
that.jpg

Unfortunately my son perused the internet to make sure the design was original. It was not. The design was already in use by several businesses on the internet! Not what we were looking for at all. That put the design out of the running.
After we discovered that literally every design he submitted was taken from templates we researched further and discovered that many of the designs submitted from other Steemians were also copied from in use designs that just changed the name.
I am not faulting any of the contributors for using templates but the bottom line here is that we requested something original. We could have created from a template ourselves!
There were a couple of contributors who actually put in the effort and designed completely original works. Unfortunately none of those were appealing to my son as a logo. However I am paying out 1 Steem to all of the contributors who offered original work.
I make no apologies for his decision. I will say that I think some of the other designs might have had a better chance if my son had not been so focused on the design that was not original. He has now decided to create his own logo.
I appreciate your involvement and submissions. I believe the post asking for your work was pretty clear but I do apologize if you misunderstood what we were looking for.
If your work was original I will be sending out steem to your account. If you do not receive steem from me and think I am in error please feel free to contact me and I will rectify or justify that decision.
Thank You for your cooperation and participation. It is appreciated.


JAPH2.gif

Sort:  

Thanks for the gift. Sorry for not giving out a better output. Wish if I could do better. All the best for the future!

It was fine. It just wasn't what my son was looking for. Really good work. Thank you for submitting the design.

Thanks for the contribution friend, a pity not to have helped you, and a shame that some participants were copy, greetings and successes.

I do not copy other people's designs.
I make it with my own work.
if it is copied, can you show me a copy?

this.jpg
The similarities between this design and yours are so numerous I don't even have to mention them. At the very least you used a template. The design is not your own, that is certain to me. I apologize if you misunderstood the parameters but we wanted an original concept and yours clearly was not.

I see it. I think not all the same. The logo I made there was a lot of difference. thanks

Thanks for the payout. I wasn't expecting to receive anything if I was not selected. Best of luck to your son on creating his logo. Sometimes that's best if you have a clear idea of what you want in your head, to just go ahead and create it.

Coin Marketplace

STEEM 0.16
TRX 0.16
JST 0.032
BTC 58034.65
ETH 2448.81
USDT 1.00
SBD 2.38